Deans

The Northeast Iowa Community College academic leadership consists of the vice president of academic affairs, five academic deans and one director. The deans/director are responsible for planning, organizing and directing curriculum activities on and off campus as well as across the district. Additionally, the deans provide academic faculty and staff supervision, develop and implement departmental goals and objectives, schedule instructional programing and assign faculty teaching loads. The deans report to the vice president of academic affairs.

Kathy Nacos-Burds, Ph.D.
Vice President of Academic Affairs
nacos-burdsk@nicc.edu
Peosta Campus

Doug Binsfeld
Dean of Arts and Sciences
binsfeldd@nicc.edu
Peosta Campus

Todd Ecklund
Dean of Business and Computer Science
ecklundt@nicc.edu
Peosta Campus

Leonard Graves
Dean of Career and Technical Education
gravesl@nicc.edu
Calmar Campus

Laura Menke
Dean of Allied Health
menkela@nicc.edu
Peosta Campus

Jeff Murphy
Dean of Arts and Sciences
murphyj@nicc.edu
Calmar Campus

Sue Schneider
Director of Nursing
schneiders@nicc.edu
Peosta Campus

Related Pages

Contact Us

Kelly Kramer
Administrative Assistant to the VP of Academic Affairs
kramerk@nicc.edu
800.556.5110, ext. 464
563.556.5110, ext. 464