College and Career Team

Northeast Iowa Community College and the College & Career staff are able to assist you in finding work-based learning opportunities, schedule a campus visit, set up a job shadow, complete an application for admission, answer financial aid questions and provide details on program requirements. A few of our coaches work closely with the out-of-district high schools. To learn more contact our team today!

Sarah Beaman

Sarah Beaman
College and Career Coach, Calmar Campus
beamans@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 1162
text: 563.277.7121

  • MFL Mar Mac High School
  • Central Elkader High School
  • Postville High School
  • Edgewood-Colesburg High School

Dekote-Kenzie Blake

Dekote'-Kenzie Blake
College and Career Coach, Waukon Center
blakede@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 6103
text: 563.538.6575

  • Kee High School
  • Waukon High School

Christa Burgess

Christa Burgess
Career and Work-Based Learning Program Manager, Peosta
burgessch@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 2440
text: 563.845.2940

  • Clayton Ridge High School

Jenna Carrick headshot

Jenna Carrick
College and Career Coach, Peosta
carrickj@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 2318
text: 563.214.8820

  • Beckman High School
  • Cascade High School
  • Wahlert High School
  • Western Dubuque High School

Teresa Green

Teresa Green
College and Career Coach, Dubuque
greent@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 3305
text: 563.552.0505

  • Hempstead High School

Kyle Kirkestue
College and Career Coach, Calmar
kirkestuek@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 1307
text: 563.519.8506

  • Northeast WI
  • Southern MN

 Brooke Kluesner

Brooke Kluesner
College and Career Coach, Peosta
kluesnerbr@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 2312
text: 563.607.9050

  • Southeast WI
  • Northeast IL

Holly O'Brien

Holly O'Brien
College and Career Coordinator, New Hampton
obrienh@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 1144
text: 563.484.4822

  • New Hampton High School
  • Turkey Valley High School

Abby Schieltz

Abby Schieltz
College and Career Coach, Peosta
schieltza2717@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 2211
text: 563.552.0797

  • Southern IA
  • Central IA

Photo placeholder

Krista Uptagrafft
College and Career Coach
uptagrafftk@nicc.edu

  • Cresco High School
  • Riceville High School