Recruitment Team

Northeast Iowa Community College and the Recruitment staff are able to assist you in finding work-based learning opportunities, schedule a campus visit, set up a job shadow, complete an application for admission, answer financial aid questions and provide details on program requirements. A few of our coaches work closely with the out-of-district high schools. To learn more contact our team today!

Sarah Beaman

Sarah Beaman
College and Career Coach, Calmar Campus
beamans@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 1162
text: 563.277.7121

  • MFL Mar Mac High School
  • Central Elkader High School
  • Postville High School
  • Edgewood-Colesburg High School

Dekote-Kenzie Blake

Dekote'-Kenzie Blake
College and Career Coach, Waukon Center
blakede@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 6103
text: 563.538.6575

  • Kee High School
  • Waukon High School

Christa Burgess

Christa Burgess
Career and Work-Based Learning Program Manager, Peosta
burgessch@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 2440
text: 563.845.2940

  • Clayton Ridge High School

Jenna Carrick headshot

Jenna Carrick
College and Career Coach, Dubuque
carrickj@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 2318
text: 563.214.8820

  • Dubuque Senior High school
  • Hempstead High school
  • Wahlert High school 

Marshon Crowder

Marshon Crowder
College and Career Coach, Dubuque
crowderm@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 3304
Text: 563.845.3556

Jodi Ehlers

Jodi Ehlers
Center Director, Manchester
ehlersjo@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 7101

  • Maquoketa Valley High School
  • West Delaware High School

 

Allanda Gehling headshot

Allanda Gehling
Center Director, Cresco
gehlinga@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 4101
Text: 563-214-9562

  • Cresco High school

 

Brandi Herring

Brandi Herring
Military & Veteran Services Coordinator
herringb@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, etc. 2316

  • Military, Veterans & Family

Kyle Kirkestue
Admissions Representative, Calmar
kirkestuek@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 1307
text: 563.519.8506

  • Northwest WI
  • Southern MN
  • International
  • Homeschool

Holly O'Brien

Holly O'Brien
College and Career Coordinator, New Hampton
obrienh@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 1144
text: 563.484.4822

  • New Hampton High School
  • Turkey Valley High School

Abby Schieltz

Abby Schieltz
Admissions Representative, Peosta
schieltza2717@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 2211
text: 563.552.0797

  • Southern IA
  • Central IA
  • International
  • Homeschool

Kelcie Smith

Kelcie Smith
Admissions Representative, Calmar
smithke@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 1153
Text: 563.348.1380

  • Northwest WI
  • Southern MN
  • Central IA
  • International
  • Homeschool

 Brooke Kluesner

Brooke Stelken
Admissions Representative, Peosta
kluesnerbr@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 2312
text: 563.607.9050

  • Southwest WI
  • Northeast IL
  • International
  • Homeschool

Krista Uptgrafft

Krista Uptagrafft
College and Career Coach
uptagrafftk@nicc.edu

  • Cresco High School
  • Riceville High School