College and Career Team

Northeast Iowa Community College and the College & Career staff are able to assist you in finding work-based learning opportunities, schedule a campus visit, set up a job shadow, complete an application for admission, answer financial aid questions and provide details on program requirements. A few of our coaches work closely with the out-of-district high schools. To learn more contact our team today!

Sarah Beaman

Sarah Beaman
College and Career Coach, Calmar Campus
beamans@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 1162
text: 563.277.7121

  • MFL Mar Mac High School
  • Central Elkader High School

Dekote-Kenzie Blake

Dekote'-Kenzie Blake
College and Career Coach, Waukon Center
blakede@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 6103
text: 563.538.6575

  • Kee High School
  • Postville High School
  • Waukon High School

Christa Burgess

Christa Burgess
Career and Work-Based Learning Program Manager, Peosta
burgessch@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 2440
text: 563.845.2940

  • Clayton Ridge High School

Diane Diiro

Diane Diiro
Career and College Coach, New Hampton
diirod@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 1163

  • IEP Services
  • 504 Plans

Photo placeholder

Teresa Green
College and Career Coach, Dubuque
greent@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 3305
text: 563.552.0505

  • Hempstead High School

Sara Hageman

Sara Hageman
College and Career Access Coordinator, Calmar
hagemansa@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 1153
text: 563.277.0539

  • South Winn High School
  • Decorah High School
  • Northeast WI
  • Southern MN

Will Hudson headshot

Will Hudson
College and Career Outreach Coach, Dubuque Center
hudsonw@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 3304
text: 563.232.5544

  • Alternative Learning Center (ALC)
  • Dubuque Senior High School

 Brooke Kluesner

Brooke Kluesner
College and Career Coach, Peosta
kluesnerbr@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 2312
text: 563.607.9050

  • Southeast WI
  • Northeast IL

Joni Knopp

Joni Knopp
College and Career Coach, Peosta
knoppj@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 2216
text: 563.663.9082

  • Beckman High School
  • Cascade High School
  • Wahlert High School
  • Western Dubuque High School

Holly O'Brien

Holly O'Brien
College and Career Coordinator, New Hampton
obrienh@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 1144
text: 563.484.4822

  • New Hampton High School
  • Turkey Valley High School

Holly Rahe

Holly Rahe
Manchester Center Director
rahehol@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 7101
text: 319.535.2057

  • Maquoketa Valley High School
  • West Delaware High School

Jessica Reis

Jessica Reis
Cresco Center Director
reisj@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 4101
text: 563.845.3232

  • Cresco High School
  • Riceville High School

Courtney Rochette

Courtney Rochette
College and Career Coach, Oelwein Center
rochettec@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 5107
text: 319.423.3226

  • Oelwein High School
  • North Fayette Valley High School
  • Starmont High School
  • West Central High School

Abby Schieltz headshot

Abby Schieltz
College and Career Coach, Peosta
schieltza2717@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 2211
text: 563.552.0797

  • Southern IA
  • Central IA

Josh Shimak

Josh Shimak
College and Career Coach, Calmar
shimakj@nicc.edu
844.642.2338, ext. 1307
text: 563.275.4205

  • Home School
  • Ed-Co High School