Important Contacts for Students

College staff and faculty are working remotely and are here to help students and the community. Please call 844.642.2338 to reach us or use additional contacts below.

Technology Support (NICC Help Desk)

Department of Instructional Innovation and Design

Faculty

  • Refer to the course syllabus in Brightspace for your faculty’s contact information.
  • Call the Department of Instructional Innovation and Design if you are uncertain how to navigate Brightspace.

Academic Deans

  • Kathleen Nacos-Burds - Interim Dean of Career and Technical Education, nacos-burdsk@nicc.edu, 844.642.2338 ext. 2135
  • Laura Menke - Dean of Allied Health, menkel@nicc.edu, 844.642.2338 ext. 2498
  • Jeff Murphy - Executive Dean of Liberal Arts, Sciences and Business, murphyj@nicc.edu, 844.642.2338 ext. 1235
  • Sue Schneider - Dean of Nursing, schneiders@nicc.edu, 844.642.2338 ext. 2209
  • Bruce Bearinger- Dean of Agriculture, Animal Science and Transportation, bearingerb@nicc.edu, 844.642.2338 ext. 8128
  • Michael Gau- Associate Dean of Liberal Arts, Science, and Business, gaum@nicc.edu, 844.642.2338 ext. 2322
  • Mark Gerein - Dean of Advanced Manufacturing, Industrial Technology and Computer Science, gereinm@nicc.edu, 844.642.2338, ext. 2168

Student Services/Advising/Financial Aid

  • Email: studentservices@nicc.edu
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 2700 (7:30 AM - 5:00 PM, Monday - Friday)
  • Zoom appointments – make a request using one of the above

Learning Center

Counseling

  • Email: burnsra@nicc.edu (Calmar) or andersoner@nicc.edu (Peosta)
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 1378 (Randi Burns - Calmar) or ext. 2215 (Erik Anderson - Peosta)
  • Zoom appointments – make a request using one of the above
  • Resources online at Counseling Resources and in Brightspace

Student Crisis Fund

Disability Services

  • Email: stamata@nicc.edu (Calmar) or greenad@nicc.edu (Peosta)
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 1258 (Anna Stamat - Calmar) or ext. 2280 (Adam Green - Peosta)
  • Zoom appointments – make a request using one of the above
  • General information and resources online at Disability Services

Library

TRIO (Peosta only)

  • Email: virtac@nicc.edu (Cindy Virta) or kremerj9@nicc.edu (Jodi Kremer)
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 2406 (Cindy Virta) or ext. 2405 (Jodi Kremer)
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 2408 (Nikki Atnip) to schedule appt
  • Zoom appointments – make a request using one of the above
  • TRIO Tutor: email millers481@nicc.edu (Sue Miller) for tutoring appt. TRIO Students only.
  • Online resources available at TRIO

High School Partnerships

  • Email: hvitvedm@nicc.edu (Missy Hvitved), stelkenc@nicc.edu (Caitlin Stelken), gilbertka@nicc.edu (Katie Gilbert), smithj@nicc.edu (Janet Smith)
  • Phone: 844.642.2338
    • Missy Hvitved ext. 1157 (Northern end high schools)
    • Caitlin Stelken ext. 2393 (Southern end high schools)
    • Katie Gilbert ext. 2389 (Associate Dean of High School Partnerships)
    • Janet Smith ext. 2320 (Administrative Assistant)
  • Zoom appointment – request using the above

Student Life

  • Email: poppk@nicc.edu (Kara Popp, Peosta)
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 2104
  • Email: betzers@nicc.edu (Shannon Betzer, Calmar)
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 1237

Watch NICC email for virtual student life events!

Finance Office

Business and Community Solutions

  • Wendy Mihm-Herold- Vice President Business and Community Solutions, conted@nicc.edu, 844.642.2338 ext. 1399

To Report a Concern, Incident or Unresolved Complaint:

  • Incident of Concern Form
  • Complaint Form - In the event of a complaint, issues should be resolved at the lowest level possible to resolve the concern quickly and to the satisfaction of those involved. Students are encouraged to make an informal inquiry to an instructor, advisor or assigned dean/director as soon as possible following the event that gave rise to the complaint.