President's Circle

The President's Circle was developed by generous and committed donors who have a strong desire to assist in shaping the future of the College. President's Circle funds are allocated by the College president with strategic input and guidance from the College senior leadership. The President's Circle provides unrestricted funds to achieve the College's strategic goals that directly impacts expansion and future development of programs and scholarships to ensure a quality education is accessible to all.

Your investment

Your gift is an investment in the future vitality of our region, and makes a profound difference in the future of the College, our students and your community -- this directly impacts industry growth. Your pledge may be given over 5 years.

President's Circle member benefits include:

  • Engage with President Liang Chee Wee, Ph.D., College leadership, the Foundation Board and key faculty.
  • Attend special events.
  • Receive College updates on successes that are a direct result of your investment.
  • Recognition on the College website and other donor publications.

Founding Members

Pacesetter - $500,000 or more

Founder - $250,000 - $499,999

Patron - $100,000 - $249,999

Leader - $50,000 - $99,999

  • Lime Rock Springs Co.
  • Linus Rothmeyer

Champion - $25,000 - $49,999

  • A&J Petersburg Agency
  • Ed and Pat Alt
  • A.Y. McDonald Mfg. Co. Charitable Foundation
  • Bodine Electric
  • Conlon Construction Co.
  • Dubuque Bank and Trust
  • Fidelity Bank
  • Wendy and Alvin Herold
  • Wendy and Russell Knight
  • Norplex-Micarta, Inc.
  • Kelli and Tim Oswald
  • Dave and Donna Schueller
  • Liang Chee Wee, Ph.D. and Jane Whelan

Associate - $10,000 - $24,999

  • Jim and Kay Brimeyer
  • Decorah Bank and Trust Co.
  • Dupaco Community Credit Union
  • DuTrac Community Credit Union
  • Kenneth J. and Sharon Erickson
  • Paramount Ambulance
  • Jim and Marita Theisen

Member - $5,000 - $9,999

  • David and Candace Arp
  • Sue Balsamo
  • Tom and Barb Barton
  • Jane Bechen
  • MJ Dachelet
  • David Dahms
  • Randy and Joni Decker
  • Mark and Vicki Donhowe
  • Gene and Sara Fuelling
  • Keith and Kathy Garms
  • William and Patricia Gibbs
  • John N. and Mary Mulgrew Gronen
  • Roger and Tina Hansen
  • Sarah and Jack Hasken
  • Polly and James Hauser
  • Joe and Trisha Hearn
  • Bob and Marilyn Hoefer
  • Dr. Dan and Julie Huiskamp, Ph.D.
  • Brian and Tammy Kallback
  • David and Kristine Kratz
  • Lanny and Linda Kuehl
  • Connie Kuennen
  • Russell and Juanita Loven
  • Kathleen Nacos-Burds, Ph.D.
  • Paula Norby
  • Tom and Amanda Rauen
  • Adam and Megan Reisch
  • Anne and Dan Roush
  • Brian and Lynette Schatz
  • Rhonda Seibert
  • Bob and Barb Shafer
  • State Bank
  • J. Scott and Stephanie Thomson Family

Become a Member of the President's Circle

With your help, we extend the opportunity of achieving an excellent education to more and more students. For questions on how to become a member of the President’s Circle, please contact Wendy Knight, Vice President of Institutional Effectiveness and Advancement at