President's Circle

The President's Circle was developed by generous and committed donors who have a strong desire to assist in shaping the future. The President's Circle provides unrestricted funds to achieve the College's strategic goals; these objectives directly impact expansion and future development of programs and scholarships to ensure a quality education is accessible to all.

Your investment

Your gift is an investment in the future vitality of our region and directly impacts industry growth. A top goal is student-centered success by providing high-quality, innovative, affordable and responsive programs that enhance community vitality and economic growth. Pledges can be fulfilled over five years.

One strategy to achieve this goal is the President's Circle Golden Ticket. This unique scholarship allows founding members of the President's Circle to have the opportunity to impact the life of a person they meet who wants to start or finish a degree, diploma or certificate.

A second strategy is our success model. Each student works with a success coach while in high school or at the College. Coaches help students to be more informed decision makers regarding college and career choices. They walk with the student each step of the way to stay on track to graduation.

Founding Members

Pacesetter: $500,000 or more

Founder: $250,000 - $499,999

Patron: $100,000 - $249,999

Leader: $50,000 - $99,999

  • Ed and Pat Alt
  • Lime Rock Springs Co.
  • Michael E. and Sara A. Portzen Family Foundation
  • Linus Rothmeyer

Champion: $25,000 - $49,999

  • A.Y. McDonald Mfg. Co. Charitable Foundation
  • Bodine Electric
  • Conlon Construction Co.
  • Dubuque Bank and Trust
  • Fidelity Bank and Trust
  • Wendy and Alvin Herold
  • Wendy and Russell Knight
  • MidWestOne Bank
  • Norplex-Micarta, Inc.
  • Liang Chee Wee, Ph.D. and Jane Whelan

Associate: $10,000 - $24,999

  • Bob and Ginny Bodensteiner
  • Jim and Kay Brimeyer
  • Andy and Debi Butler
  • Decorah Bank and Trust Co.
  • Dupaco Community Credit Union
  • DuTrac Community Credit Union
  • Kenneth J. and Sharon Erickson
  • George D. and Joann K. Hagen
  • Dr. Allen Harves
  • Jim and Ruth Manor
  • Kelli and Tim Oswald
  • Christopher (Kit) and Judy O'Donohoe
  • Paramount Ambulance
  • R.J. McElroy Trust
  • Theisen Home Farm Auto
  • Tom and Char Woodward

Member: $5,000 - $9,999

  • A&J Petersburg Agency
  • Phil and Meg Arensdorf
  • David and Candace Arp
  • Sue Balsamo
  • Tom and Barb Barton
  • Jane Bechen
  • David and Amy Becker
  • Jeff and Melinda Burds
  • Joey Burds
  • Kristi and Devin Creek
  • Crescent Electric Supply Company
  • MJ Dachelet
  • David Dahms
  • Randy and Joni Decker
  • Eric and Andrea Dietzenbach
  • Mark and Vicki Donhowe
  • John B. Donovan
  • Lowell P. Erdman
  • Express Employment Professionals
  • Finnin Family Foundation
  • Mike and Sue Fleege
  • Flynn Family Foundation
  • Dean and JoAnn Franzen
  • Patricia Friedman
  • Gene and Sara Fuelling
  • Keith and Kathy Garms
  • William and Patricia Gibbs
  • Larry and Diane Grimstad
  • John N. and Mary Mulgrew Gronen
  • Sara and Nolan Hageman
  • Roger and Tina Hansen
  • Sarah and Jack Hasken
  • Polly and James Hauser
  • Joe and Trisha Hearn
  • Bob and Marilyn Hoefer
  • Dr. Dan and Julie Huiskamp, Ph.D.
  • JB Holland Construction Inc.
  • J & R Supply Co.
  • Brian and Maria Kallback
  • David and Kristine Kratz
  • Lanny and Linda Kuehl
  • Connie Kuennen
  • Russell and Juanita Loven
  • Jim and Ruth Manor
  • Kathleen Nacos-Burds, Ph.D.
  • New Albin Savings Bank
  • Paula Norby
  • Tom and Amanda Rauen
  • Ken and Alice Reimer
  • Adam and Megan Reisch
  • Anne and Dan Roush
  • Brian and Lynette Schatz
  • Molly and Tom Schreiber
  • Dave and Donna Schueller
  • Katie Wiedemann and Jason Schwass
  • Rhonda Seibert
  • Bob and Barb Shafer
  • Caleb and Danielle Shea
  • A.J. Spiegel
  • State Bank
  • J. Scott and Stephanie Thomson Family
  • TriMark Corporation

Become a Member of the President's Circle

With your help, we extend the opportunity of achieving an excellent education to more and more students. For questions on how to become a member of the President’s Circle, please contact Anna Berns, Development Officer at