Academic Advising

Advising and educational planning at the College is a collaborative effort between you and your academic advisor. To be successful, students are required to meet with their advisor prior to registration for the next semester and prior to withdrawing from a class. Advisors also help students with career planning, choosing a program of study, understanding program requirements, transfer planning and financial aid. Advisors will also help if you experience academic difficulties by making referrals to academic support services.

Calmar Advisors

Lindsey Haas

Lindsey Haas
Competency-Based Education (CBE) Success Coach

  • Email: haasl@nicc.edu
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 1306
  • Mobile: 563.284.2618 (text only)
Sherry Massman

Sherry Massman
Enrollment Advisor

  • Email: massmans@nicc.edu
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 1304
  • Mobile: 563.562.6321 (text only)
Katie Phillips

Katie Phillips
Enrollment Advisor

  • Email: phillipsk@nicc.edu
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 1262
  • Mobile: 563.562.6331 (text only)
Kelli Smutzler

Kelli Smutzler
Enrollment Advisor

  • Email: smutzlerk@nicc.edu
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 1214
  • Mobile: 563.562.6251 (text only)

Peosta Advisors

Sheila Becker

Sheila Becker
Director of Registration and Retention

  • Email: beckers@nicc.edu
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 2295
  • Mobile: 563.484.0586 (text only)
Lynn Besler

Lynn Besler
Enrollment Advisor

  • Email: beslerl@nicc.edu
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 2214
  • Mobile: 563.845.2936 (text only)
Chris Entringer

Christopher Entringer
Enrollment Advisor and Career Services Coordinator

  • Email: entringerc@nicc.edu
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 2297
  • Mobile: 563.845.2947 (text only)
Karen Jubeck

Karen Jubeck
Enrollment Advisor

  • Email: jubeckk@nicc.edu
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 2390
  • Mobile: 563.503.6378 (text only)
Joni Knopp

Joni Knopp
Enrollment Advisor

  • Email: knoppj@nicc.edu
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 2216
  • Mobile: 563.663.9082 (text only)
Amanda McDermott

Amanda McDermott
Enrollment Advisor

  • Email: mcdermotta@nicc.edu
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 2315
  • Mobile: 319.481.3880 (text only)
Jodi Troutman

Jodi Troutman
Enrollment Advisor

  • Email: troutmanj@nicc.edu
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 2282
  • Mobile: 563.845.2326 (text only)

Dubuque Advisors

Teresa Green

Teresa Green
College and Career Coach

  • Email: greent@nicc.edu
  • Phone: 844.642.2338, ext. 3305
  • Mobile: 563.552.0505 (text only)