Recruitment Team

Northeast Iowa Community College Success Coaches and Admission Representatives are able to assist you in finding work-based learning opportunities, schedule a campus visit, complete an application for admission, answer financial aid questions, and provide details on program requirements. To learn more contact our team today!

Christa Burgess

Christa Burgess
Success Coach, Peosta
burgessch@nicc.edu
800.728.7367, ext. 440
text: 563.845.2940

  • Dubuque Senior High School
  • Hempstead High School
  • Wahlert High School

Curtin, Dekote-Kenzie

Dekote'-Kenzie Curtin
Success Coach, Waukon Center
curtind@nicc.edu
563.568.3060
text: 563.538.6575

  • Clayton Ridge High School
  • MFL Mar Mac High School

Joni Knopp

Joni Knopp
Success Coach, Peosta
knoppj@nicc.edu
800.728.7367, ext. 216
text: 563.663.9082

  • Beckman High School
  • Cascade High School
  • Western Dubuque High School

Theresa Laughead

Theresa Laughead
Success Coach, Oelwein/RAMS Center
laugheadt@nicc.edu
319.283.3010

  • Oelwein Alternative High School
  • Oelwein High School
  • Starmont High School

Holly Maurer

Holly Maurer
Center Director/Success Coach, Manchester Center
maurerh@nicc.edu
563.822.1016
text: 319.535.2057

  • Maquoketa Valley High School
  • West Delaware High School

Erica Nosbisch

Erica Nosbisch
Center Director/Success Coach, Waukon Center
nosbische@nicc.edu
563.568.3060
text: 563.538.6511

  • Waukon High School

Holly O'Brien

Holly O'Brien
Success Coach, Calmar
obrienh@nicc.edu
800.728.2256, ext. 144

  • New Hampton High School
  • Turkey Valley High School

Josh Shimak

Josh Shimak
Success Coach, Calmar
shimakj@nicc.edu
800.728.2256, ext. 307

  • South Winneshiek High School
  • West Central High School

Caitlyn Wolfe

Caitlyn Wolfe
Admissions Representative, Peosta
wolfec@nicc.edu
800.728.7367, ext. 312
text: 563.277.7396

  • Hempstead High School
  • Dubuque Senior High School
  • Southern Wisconsin High Schools
  • Northwest Illinois High Schools