New Student Orientation

Get your questions answered and your checklist completed before the semester starts! New Student Orientation at Northeast Iowa Community College provides a two-part orientation experience made to order for YOU!

Online orientation site screenshot

Virtual Component

The virtual component allows you to work independently whenever and wherever you are to prepare for your upcoming journey. Learn about campus technology, the learning environment, and resources and services available to ensure you have a successful start at Northeast Iowa Community College.

Start Virtual Orientation

Campus Component

The campus component invites you to explore campus and complete your checklist before the start of classes. Advisors, financial aid, student life, and other staff will be on hand to provide help and answer questions to ensure you get off to a good start. Get your student ID, find your classrooms, purchase apparel and supplies in the bookstore and more! Complete your CAMPUS JOURNEY by registering today!

Register for the Campus Component

  • Summer term start: select a May date
  • Fall term start: select an August date
* Denotes a required field.
Have you completed the virtual New Student Orientation?*

iNdex Resource Guide

Once you complete your New Student Orientation, you can utilize the iNdex new student resource guide to ensure a successful transition to Northeast Iowa Community College.

Mandatory Program Orientations

If you are enrolled in a program offering mandatory orientations, please continue to follow communication sent from those program areas. Programs with mandatory orientations include:

Name of ProgramContact
Automotive Technology
John Deere TECH
Eileen Schlawin
844.642.2338, ext. 1242
schlawine@nicc.edu
Dental Assisting Dawn Klostermann
844.642.2338, ext. 2227
klostermannd@nicc.edu
Early Childhood (Calmar) Nicole Brodbeck
844.642.2338, ext.1470 
brodbeckn@nicc.edu 
Early Childhood (Peosta)  Julie Griep
griepj@nicc.edu 
Health Information Technology  Michele Grant
844.642.2338, ext. 2246
grantm@nicc.edu 
Medical Assistant  Jennifer Anglin
anglinje@nicc.edu 
Paramedic  Andrew Ney
844.642.2338, ext. 2186
neyan@nicc.edu 
Radiologic Technology Lora Hannan
844.642.2338, ext. 2311
hannanl@nicc.edu  
Respiratory Care Amy Rausch
844.642.2338, ext. 2274 
rauscha@nicc.edu 
Nursing
Certified Nurse Aide (CNA)
MaryKay Kellogg-Strong
844.642.2338, ext. 2204
kellogg-strongm@nicc.edu

For questions or technical issues with your student account, please contact the Helpdesk at 844.642.2338, ext. 555 or helpdesk@nicc.edu.